Vision after death

Paramhansa Yogananda

Paramhansa Yogananda’s adamant remark, below,  “This is no mood!” will touch the heart of any one who felt deep sorrow at the loss of a loved one…

Conversations with Yogananda, by Swami Kriyananda

~ 172 ~

“…To those who grieve over the death of a loved one, the following words of the Master’s should offer deep consolation.

“Departed relatives and friends sometimes come to one in dreams. Be open to that possibility, especially if you deeply miss your loved ones, for such dreams can be true experiences.

“When Woody’s mother died of breast cancer,* I became very withdrawn for a time.

“‘Don’t be moody,’ someone said to me.

“‘This is no mood!’ I exclaimed. (How can genuine sorrow over the loss of a friend be called a mood!) I prayed deeply. Then at last I saw her in the astral world.

“An angel was leading her away from me. I saw her pause briefly and smile at the beauty of the flowers in a meadow. I called to her, and she turned. At first she didn’t recognize me. But then I touched her on the forehead, and she cried, ‘I remember!’ She parted the gown she was wearing and said, ‘See: no more cancer!’ She was free, and wonderfully happy.”

* Woody was a close woman disciple of the Master’s.

Paramhansa Yogananda as quoted in the book, Conversations with Yogananda, by Swami Kriyananda

To see more quotes from the book, please click here.

Leave a Reply

