Newsletter AUGUST 312 Dwapara

Scroll down to download and print

Interview with Tim in 2010

Tim Kretzmann, beloved friend and fellow basketball player

…Reunion on The Court  – by Peter Skillman

The last time we spoke – two weeks before his passing -, I knelt next to his bed and leaned over and talked basketball, the give and go play with Tim.  Tim lit up and grew animated through the fog of his meds and the pain I knew he felt.  After a while, he looked me  in the eyes and said “I can’t wait until I play basketball again!”  He then looked down at his emaciated legs and made the most comical face, rolling his eyes,  then looked up at me with such a twinkle in his eyes. I replied with smile “Yea, it is going to be great to get back out on the court together.”  More, click  here
10 Responses to “Newsletter AUGUST 312 Dwapara”

  1. Losing Again | Healing Asthma Says:

    […] has been over a year now since my husband died in a sacred and blessed passing. I miss him dearly – but food is not a true comfort ever, and especially now. How can it make […]

  2. Margaret Says:

    Do not stand at my grave and weep
    I am not there, I do not sleep
    I am a 1,000 winds that blow
    I am the diamond glints on snow
    I am the sun on ripened grain
    I am the gentle autumn rain
    When you awaken in the morning’s hush
    I am the swift uplifting rush
    Of quiet birds in circled light
    I am the soft star that shines at night
    Do not stand at my grave and cry
    I am not there; I did not die.
    Anonymous

    All Is Well
    Death is nothing at all,
    I have only slipped into the next room
    I am I and you are you
    Whatever we were to each other, that we are still.
    Call me by my old familiar name,
    Speak to me in the easy way which you always used
    Put no difference in your tone,
    Wear no forced air of solemnity or sorrow
    Laugh as we always laughed at the little jokes we enjoyed together.
    Play, smile, think of me, pray for me.
    Let my name be ever the household world that it always was,
    Let it be spoken without effect, without the trace of shadow on it.
    Life means all that it ever meant.
    It it the same as it ever was, there is unbroken continuity.
    Why should I be out of mind because I am out of sight?
    I am waiting for you, for an interval, somewhere very near,
    Just around the corner.
    All is well.
    Henry Scott Holland
    1847-1918
    Canon of St Paul ‘s Cathedral

  3. Douighlas Santos Says:

    Dearest Mary and family,

    The human passing of our brother Tim presented to me in bowed head of honor, saddnest, and great joy. For his life this time, was a loving job well done. He continues to be the inspiration for many hats worn in one incarnation. He is the ultimate artist as friend, creative artist, woodsman, father, True lover of God, beloved friend. Memories of what the two of us shared are very lucid in my mind and in the time i spent there in my home of homes. I see him now smiling upon all of us who will never forget as the soul spirit impression of Tim Kritzman is permanently planted and bears good seeds of Love.

    In heartfeeling friendship, I am yours with Masters love,…Doughlas

  4. Rani Ferreira Says:

    Dear Mary: Tim’s gifts were obviously in the way he lived, and the amazing light through which he left this life. The photos were so sweet and touching, especially the ones of you as you began your married life together, full of hope and love. I wish I could say something to lighten your sadness, and I just don’t have those words. What I can offer is my humbled gratitude for the love and courage you shared with each other, which has spilled over onto the rest of us, as you traveled this part of the journey. One thing we know in Ananda: we know where “home” is.
    Peace, Strength, and Joy as you continue walking the path.
    Love, Rani

    • marykretzmann Says:

      Thank you, Rani…
      You are right – there are no words to lighten the sadness…Even though I felt Tim’s bliss in his passing, and I was so happy and relieved for him in that, I now find myself overcome in the missing of him in my life here on earth. I see it as a pilgrimage of sorts – step by step each day…the destination is much less clear than is the journey itself…
      Blessings,
      Mary

      • rani Says:

        Dearest Mary, please remember that all these things are true simultaneously. Be very gentle with yourself with all that you feel, think, and know, even if some of them change every day for awhile. Give yourself space, and time, to mourn and to heal, for you are experiencing a great loss – not only of your life partner, but of the life and dreams you didn’t get to live out together. And remember we are all here to keep you company on your journey, just as you accompany us on ours. With love, Rani

  5. Jacque Gostas Says:

    Mary, Thank you for sharing this story with us. It is hard for me to express in words, but it is just so touching and inspiring! You are very dear to me.. I feel we are close friends even though we’ve never spoken. I will keep you, Tim and your family in my prayers. God Bless!


Leave a Reply

