Poems by Hafiz that touch my heart now…

My Eyes So Soft

Don’t surrender your loneliness so quickly

let it cut more deep.

Let it ferment and season you

as few human or even divine ingredients can

Something missing in my heart tonight

has made my eyes so soft

my voice so tender

my need of God

absolutely clear.

–Hafiz

******

It happens all the time in heaven

It happens all the time in heaven,
And some day
It will begin to happen
Again on earth –
That men and women who are married,
And men and men who are
Lovers,
And women and women
Who give each other
Light,
Often will get down on their knees
And while so tenderly
Holding their lover’s hand,
With tears in their eyes,
Will sincerely speak, saying,
“My dear,
How can I be more loving to you;
How can I be more
Kind?”
–Hafiz

Love each other like that…

“With life as short as a half-taken breath, don’t plant anything but love.”

Rumi

18 Responses to “Poems by Hafiz that touch my heart now…”

  1. Julie Morgan Says:

    Thank you, dear Mary. These are beautiful. Loving you, Julie

  2. Bill Nelson Says:

    Bless you dear one for sharing this poem. It truly touches the soul for me.

  3. Margaret Says:

    These poems touched my heart to breaking. I watched the video tribute to Tim several times. Such a noble man and gentle spirit. Thank you for sharing, Mary.

    • marykretzmann Says:

      Thank you Margaret for telling me this… And you are right… “Such a noble man and gentle spirit…”

      People have told me some beautiful stories of him visiting them as a powerful saint in Light since he has left the body. In these visions and dreams he has warned people of things, and he has offered healing. Such is the mystery of God.

  4. Pavani Says:

    Dear Mary, thank you for sharing this beautiful poetry. My heart is with you. Blessings, Pavani

  5. Anonymous Says:

    How lovely to find you in this state of mind and your sharing all around this voyage of Tim!
    We did an remembering and accompagning ceremonie and shared the wonderfull energy your family is giving the world.
    Thank you so much and God Bless, Jikai France

  6. victoria hansen Says:

    Oh, how endearing and great to hear. God bless you and bless you, Mary. Thank you, victoria

  7. thatwiseyogi Says:

    I love Hafiz! Thanks for sharing these Mary ❤

  8. chandih Says:

    Beautiful. Thank you.

    Blessings 🙂 Chandi

    http://Www.livingwisdomschoolseattle.org

    http://chandi-holliman.blogspot.com/

    On Aug 14, 2012,

  9. susan brochin Says:

    Thanks, Mary for sharing. Hafiz captures the heart like no other poet. Much love to you, Susan


Leave a Reply

