Eternal Light

I am submerged in eternal light.

It permeates every particle of my being.

Spiritual Eye

I am living in that light.

The Divine Spirit fills me within and without.

Paramhansa Yogananda

A devotee called asking us to pray for her long-time friend, Kelley, who is “spiritual, but not religious.”  Kelley’s cancer has returned and is now in the liver (It was originally ovarian cancer).  I suggested some practical things that could help her – even at this late juncture, such as names of experts who have been known to help late stage cancers. No promises could be made, of course.

Kelley is age 62, and has the will to live, but the prognosis is not good. We are praying for her, and I wanted to offer her some inspiration that suits her nature. The prayers could indeed heal her – but we need to address her combined needs of body/mind/soul, now and always.

Her friend and I cooperatively created the affirmation card, below.  We were looking for the theme of helping her aspire toward the Light… It can be downloaded and printed, to be used for yourself, or to share with a friend.  Consider folding and laminating it to make a nice bedside affirmation card. Let me know what you think in the comment field, below.

Blessings,

Mary Kretzmann

Ananda Healing Prayer Ministry

PS – To download and print this affirmation card, please click here.

15 Responses to “Eternal Light”

  1. Jiavanna Skolnik Says:

    Thank you for this beautiful prayer card, Mary. So grateful to have it. Have downloaded it and will distribute it to our monthly Healing Prayer Circle. Part of what is so beautiful about it is that I can see a dying person affirming it and believing it, as opposed to affirming one of the affirmations that say “I am well”. when someone knows they are dying. But to affirm that I am submerged in Light!!! etc…yes, a real gift of love, comfort and Spirit!
    Love & blessings, jiavanna

    • marykretzmann Says:

      Thank you, Jiavanna. I am glad you like the card. And yes – it’s “win-win” for a person who is very seriously ill. It could be part of a healing program – but it also helps the person feel inner peace, and merge into the Light.
      Blessings,
      Mary

  2. Gyandev Rich McCord Says:

    This is a wonderful idea, Mary. My mom can still hear, so I can try it out with her. Thanks a lot.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    This is beautiful, Mary. Thanks so much for sharing it.

  4. Justin Thelen Says:

    These are very beautiful Mary and a really practical and great idea. Thanks!

  5. Nicole DeAvilla Says:

    Dear Mary,
    I found the affirmation very powerful just reading it once and lingered to look at the picture before reading the actual post.
    Thank you.
    Many blessings,
    Nicole

    • marykretzmann Says:

      Dear Nicole,
      Thanks for letting me know that. May it now bless many others….”A picture is worth a thousand words.” Sometimes time is of the essence and we want to impart much in a short amount of time….
      Blessings,
      Mary

  6. Bill Nelson Says:

    Mary, I will copy this as you suggested. Immediately upon reading it came to me to begin with the affirmation I am open, receptive, and responsive to Divine Will Healing.
    Please let us know how Tim is doing.
    Bless you,
    Bill

    • marykretzmann Says:

      Hi Bill,
      Thanks for your note…I am so glad to know that you like the affirmation card.
      Tim is improving – I will post an update very soon. (I didn’t want to post too often and risk wearing out my welcome. 😉
      Blessings,
      Mary

  7. Howard Lamb Says:

    Dear Mary,
    Once again you have provided a wonderful gift to us.
    Thank you so much.

    In Divine Friendship

    Howard

  8. Dwijendra Bejoy Biswas Says:

    Jai Guru! Two beautiful visualizations!! It has magnetic qualities!!!


Leave a Reply

