Healing Cancer Story

We have a special team of people who volunteer to teach evening healing prayer classes here at Ananda’s Expanding Light retreat.   Sophia H. has a lot of experience with the healing prayers, and recently shared this story with me.

Last summer, a woman from Kentucky was visiting the Expanding Light, and she attended my evening prayer class.  She asked for prayers for her father who was very ill with cancerous tumors in the brain.  We prayed for him, and after class I suggested that she get a small group of friends to join with her in the healing prayers for him, once she got home. I just saw her again on her return visit here,  and she gave me an update.

She said, “I formed a small prayer group for my father,  and about a month later it was time for his check-up with the oncologist. The doctor compassionately asked my father  how he was feeling, since previously he had been having many headaches and troubles with his vision, etc.  My father replied, ‘I am feeling great! Wonderful, in fact! My headaches are gone and my vision is better, too!’  – Well, this surprised the doctor, of course, so he ordered a new MRI, which showed that all of the tumors we  now completely GONE!”

Do you have any family or friends who are facing serious challenges in body, mind or soul?  If so, I suggest that you create a small, informal healing group, just as the woman did in this story.   You could agree to meet for a month or two and see if it does some good for the person.  If so – keep it up.  Sometimes healing is gradual and sometimes it is instantaneous – but all prayer is helpful.

“..Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven. For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them...”  Matthew 18:19-20

Share this video with your group.  You could watch it together, and then practice the prayer.   They can pray in their own way, as well.   (If your family members are spread across the country, you could send them the link to this page. You could possibly do a group prayer session using skype, or a similar group phone call.)

The Divine Mother Prayer

***Click here for more healing prayer resources***

I wrote this, below, for those starting a more formalized healing prayer group, but it also offers inspiration even for more informal groups for family and friends. Read over it for your own insight and understanding, and then apply whatever seems right for your situation.

(However, if you are forming a more public, ongoing healing prayer group, I suggest you follow this suggested format rather closely.)

One Response to “Healing Cancer Story”

  1. marykretzmann Says:

    from a member of the healing Prayer Council:

    “The healing cancer story is very heartwarming. It’s always wonderful to hear ‘success’ stories. Thank you for sharing this story.
    Bea D.”


Leave a Reply

