Swami Kriyananda writes about Medjugorje

Swami Kriyananda wrote a beautiful letter about his recent visit to Medjugorje. (Read my earlier posts about it here – scroll down once you are there.)

I am enclosing a short and lovely excerpt from Swamiji’s letter, in case you have not seen it.  You can find the complete letter by clicking here.

Excerpt:

“…I have to say that this visit to Vicka was the highlight of our visit. She spent quite a bit of time with us, was extremely loving. Her husband, Mario, asked me privately for a blessing, and both of them were an inspiration to be with.

I asked Vicka if she would ask the Divine Mother for me whether there was anything more I could do for Her in this life. I told her I’ve been serving Her for over sixty-one years, and have done nearly everything I can think of in this service. She promised to ask that question.

So far, I’ve had no outward answer from her, but I returned from Medjugorie with what I feel is Divine Mother’s answer: “Love me ever more deeply, in your heart.”

And sometimes, even more so since my visit there, I feel so much bliss in my heart that I find it difficult to bear!

medj2.jpg

Marjana (pronounced Maryana) had a “visitation” in her home on the second. I was allowed inside, despite the crowd, and sat hardly two yards from her. I had my eyes closed throughout, however, feeling great bliss. It wouldn’t really have mattered where they put me…”

Meditating at the Blue Cross

Leave a Reply

